Home > Store > This Is My Country
May 19, 2024 5:32:04 PM
This Is My Country [Tape]
View Cart
  • Price:  $14.95 $2.25 (85% Off)
  • Tape (2 Audio Cassettes)
  • Year Released: 1995
  • Content: Music and Lecture
  • Only Available at MichaelBallam.com

Celebrate in word and song the heritage of patriotic and historic music that honors the development of this great country and the democracy we enjoy.

Songs Include:

  • America I Love You
  • Dixie
  • Battle Cry of Freedom
  • Battle Hymn of the Republic
  • We’re Tenting Tonight
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  • Deep River
  • Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  • Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen
  • Goin’ Home
  • He’s Got the Whole World in His Hands
  • My Country ‘Tis of Thee
  • Oh Beautiful for Spacious Skies
  • My Own America
  • They America – But I Call It Home
  • Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor
  • This Is My Country
  • God Bless America

Michael Ballam is a nationally acclaimed opera singer, a sought-after lecturer, and a professor of music at Utah State University.

In an amazing repertoire that includes over 80 major roles, his voice has been described as “splendid” by the Washington Post, “commanding” by the Chicago Tribune, and “superb” by the Philadelphia Inquirer.

An insatiable musician, he is an extraordinary pianist and accomplished oboist. Today Dr. Ballam has already participated in three operatic world premieres, including Krysztof Penderecki’s Paradise Lost, and the Lyric Opera of Chicago. Dr. Ballam made his debut with the San Francisco Opera in Elektra, sharing the stage with Monserrat Cabelle, Kiri Te Kanawa, and Brigit Nilsson. He also appeared in the international telecast of Samson and Delilah with Shirley Verret.

He has performed regularly with the Pennsylvania Opera Theatre, Kentucky Opera, Philadelphia Opera, Opera Theatre of St. Louis, Michigan Opera Theatre, and the Mississippi Opera.

Songs Include:
  1. America I Love You  
  2. Dixie  
  3. Battle Cry of Freedom  
  4. Battle Hymn of the Republic  
  5. Were Tenting Tonight  
  6. When Johnny Comes Marching Home  
  7. Deep River  
  8. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot  
  9. Nobody Knows the Trouble Ive Seen  
  10. Goin' Home  
  11. Hes Got the Whole World in His Hands  
  12. My Country Tis of Thee  
  13. Oh Beautiful for Spacious Skies  
  14. My Own America  
  15. They Call It America, But I Call It Home  
  16. Give Me Your Tired, Your Poor  
  17. This Is My Country  
  18. God Bless America  

© Phoenix Productions